New Beginnings 😍 !

Happy new year ( a little belated though ) ! 2016 is a year I have so been looking forward, simply because I believe that one is an adult at 26 and yes I will be turning 26 in five months God willing 😚😚. That aside I hope among many other things, I will have hard copies of at least 12 books on my MUST read list that has no hint of romance books  which means no Inama bookshop and the CRM system I have been working on will finally go live.

I am excited for this year because I believe it’s a year of new beginnings (The theme for our church) . The first sermon was awesome this year. Our senior pastor, Rev. Peter Waweru urged us to embrace two things

  • Make peace with the past which involves letting go, forgiveness and picking lessons from the experiences .
  • Starting this year empty of regrets and full of openness to new beginnings.

I look forward to finishing the friendship series, though might settle on one inclusive piece, making new friends and loving more savoring every moment to everyone who positively impact my life (reprimanding and correcting included) . In the same measure, it is time I will instantly drop anything and anyone who will try make me feel bad, drawing me back and infusing negativity in my life ( My pastor recommended this too) .

Above all , let us grow closer to God . One thing I picked from the new year sermon was that some of us complained that 2015 was a very hard year . Yes, it might have been but have we stopped to think for a minute what it would have been if God was not your /our side ?

Psalms 124 (NIV)

1If the LORD had not been on our side–let Israel say

2 if the LORD had not been on our side when men attacked us,

3 when their anger flared against us, they would have swallowed us alive;

4 the flood would have engulfed us, the torrent would have swept over us,

5 the raging waters would have swept us away.

6 Praise be to the LORD, who has not let us be torn by their teeth.

7 We have escaped like a bird out of the fowler’s snare; the snare has been broken, and we have escaped.

8 Our help is in the name of the LORD, the Maker of heaven and earth.

Purpose to be grateful to God, people and everything we have . Let us learn to give thanks in all situations. And hey, for every little success, toast to it because you deserve it .

2016 will be a great year, full of new beginnings and God’s blessings. 2016 is a year we must not be afraid of the future because anyway only God knows about tomorrow.

2016Bonne année !!

 

One thought on “New Beginnings 😍 !

Leave a Reply

