Approach to 15 Things in My Life

There has always been a tag that women are emotional beings. I do agree for I know all human beings are. However, a woman was created in a way that the hormones can relatively create an up and down trend. However the stuff I share below are not based on my emotions but rather experience and self-awareness that I take quite seriously

  1. God

I am at a point in life where I have non questionable belief in God. I am scared to ever reach a point I know that I don’t have his cover. I do have challenges with going deeper into his word and prayer mainly because of subconscious baggage I hold. I am purposing (this last quarter of 2015) to go on a journey and let loose the many things that I hog unto and really don’t make a positive difference in my life.

  1. Me , myself & I

Nothing is hard life self-discovery. Choosing me may seem selfish but I am putting me first. Concealing what I feel for the sake of making others happy has not helped me a bit in eternity, so I chose me . I chose to be happy, to give without expecting, to love without reservations. Just to give my whole but without hurting me.

  1. Family

Family comes amongst the first things in my life. I am making myself available to them but being conscious too. The very family that mostly is a backbone can make dreams fail. It has taken me years to convince myself that I was not the problem when it came to some family issues. Whether close or not, I purpose not to let anyone I relate to make me miserable, doubt my abilities and live a life of I wish I had/hadn’t. Just enough to show them that they are very important to me but hey I got my life to live

pal

  1. Very close Friends

Having a soft spot for a pal can make us mislead them. I will not lie to my friends. I will tell them the truth no matter how bad it hurts. I will be there for them, pat them on the back when they push in the right direction, give them a shoulder to lean on , toast to the successes and above all thank God together . I will be genuine and real with them. I will let them know that they are important in my life but I will not let you date my married friends J

  1. General Friends

I will hold them close. I won’t lie to them but will share the much I think they deserve to know . Will be there for them but will not allow them to be the tears only friends. You know those that only run to you when all others have left? Yes, those ones. Once saw a statement *If you treat me like a joke, I will treat you like it’s funny *. If I treat you as important, treat me also as such .

  1. Colleagues

Colleagues are a family you can’t ignore especially if you are on 8/9 am- 5/6 pm job . I will treat them with respect they deserve. Separating personal and professional life is important so no bringing family stuff to work. Above all will purpose not to fall for that smart 6 ft tall, 85kg , smooth skin with just the right goatee guy who makes my heart skip a beat . So God help me 😉

  1. Neighbors

I will mind my business but Hellos are very important

  1. Church mates

Share in fellowship and pray together. All other personal life titbits have another forum of discussion

  1. My friends’ Friends

They are not my friends so a lot of familiarity is discouraged

  1. Strangers

Be nice to strangers who are nice to me but TRUST NONE !

  1. Lover

I will cross the bridge when I reach there

  1. Lovers’ Friends and Family

Though not applicable, it’s good to be at peace with his family and friends. They are important to him as mine are to me

  1. Money

I will try to make money from any legal source but I won’t let it dictate my happiness

  1. Investments

Until recently , I and not given much thought into it mainly because I was afraid of tomorrow .Slowly am starting to deal with my insecurities and believing that God has a bigger and better plan for me that is to be accomplished and live on many many more years to come

  1. Social life

I have improved a bit. Yes I still potato couch a lot but am being open to networking forums , a bit of crowds and meeting new people who just don’t talk Booze, sex and turning up only but those who make me a better person by trying out new adventures, make new connections , learn new word/language and cuisines too (uluhyia tu!)

PS: On 24th October ,2015 I was privileged to attend Ally Khan Sachu’s Mind Speak forum where he hosted Sumayya Hassan-Athman (National Oil CEO . One of the very knowledgeable, extremely humorous and visionary women. If you did not attend the forum, please make a point of watching the session here . Her talk, apart from opening me to the oil and gas world which I have limited knowledge of, she inspired me as a woman. No race , religion, pregnancy , career and societal view should hinder a woman from achieving her dreams. It all begins with resolution to want to do it and doing it . Thank you Ally for such a chance absolutely free of charge (plus the sumptuous breakfast)

Leave a Reply

